Sarah Reeves Delivers an Empowering Anthem with “Get Back Your Fight”

In a stunning display of talent, pop artist and songwriter Sarah Reeves presents “Get Back Your Fight,” a remarkable song that marks a pivotal moment in her career. This fiery track stands as her first self-written and produced masterpiece, accompanied by an exclusive music video premiere on Wonderland, a widely recognized global magazine celebrating outstanding talents in pop culture.

Reeves kickstarted the journey of “Get Back Your Fight” by sharing a reel on her social media platform. The reel showcased her soulful performance of the first verse and chorus, giving fans a glimpse into her mental health journey. The response was astounding, as the clip amassed a remarkable 25,000 new followers within a mere month.

Encouraged by the overwhelming support from her growing fan base, Reeves embraced the challenge of completing the song. “Get Back Your Fight” explores the artist’s poignant struggle with wearing a façade of a smile, burying her own issues, and allowing depression to cast its dark shadow on her psyche. The track serves as a powerful reminder that everyone faces their own battles and encourages listeners to confront their fears head-on.

In the intro of “Get Back Your Fight” you are greeted by the warmth of Sarah’s voice, you can feel her disposition through her vocal rendition, how she mentions each word in an enticing way that elevates the listening pleasure.

The instrumentation perfectly compliments the song and allows her to lay her vocals on the song, she chose relatable lyrics that would resonate with her listeners.Opening up about her personal growth,

Reeves shared, “This year, I’ve embarked on a journey of deep introspection and healing. Sometimes, unexpected triggers arise, taking me a few steps back. It can be disheartening, but I refuse to shy away from confronting the deep-rooted issues in my heart. Let’s continue to grow, heal, and be kind to ourselves when we stumble. No pain we endure is ever wasted. We are all united in this journey.”

“Get Back Your Fight” marks the third release from Reeves this year, following the emotionally nostalgic “Jealousy” and the enchanting and romantic “Wanna Be Here.” The latter gained recognition when it was featured in the spring release “A Winning Team,” an original movie by the Hallmark Channel. These remarkable singles lay the foundation for Reeves’ upcoming full-length LP, slated to arrive later this fall.

“Get Back Your Fight” stands as a testament to Reeves’ artistic growth and her ability to create songs that deeply touch the hearts of her audience. As fans eagerly anticipate her forthcoming album, “Best Days,” they can expect a collection of heartfelt and empowering tracks that showcase Reeves’ unwavering determination. With her music, Reeves cements her position as a formidable force in the pop music landscape, leaving an indelible mark on the hearts of all who listen.


To pre-save Sarah Reeves’ upcoming album “Best Days,” click (HERE).

Tracklist for “Best Days”:

  1. Best Days
  2. I’d Rather Be Living
  3. Back In Time (feat. Taylor Hill)
  4. Billboards On Sunset
  5. Triggered (feat. Social House)
  6. Zuma Beach
  7. Jealousy
  8. Heaven Right Here
  9. Any Other Way
  10. Wanna Be Here
  11. Conversations With Myself
  12. Flash
  13. Did You Forget
  14. Little More Less Alone
  15. Curtains
  16. Get Back Your Fight

Listen to Get Back Your Fight below

Follow Sarah Reeves on






Mister Styx
Mister Styx
My name is Mister Styx and I'm a music blogger and an HVAC Engineer. I'm passionate about all kinds of music, from rock to hip-hop, Jazz, and Reggae as a matter of fact I am always eager to hear new sounds as music has no barrier, and I'm always looking for new sounds to explore. Hop on lets go fetch for some new sounds!

Latest articles

Related articles